List of Holidays for the Year - 2022
Name of the Holiday Date Day

Republic Day Holiday

January 26

Wednesday
Guru Ravidas Ji Birthday February 16 Wednesday
Maha Shivratri March 01 Tuesday
Holi March 18 Friday
School reopens (New Academic Session 2022-23) April 01 Friday
Mahavir Jayanti/Vaisakhi/Dr. Ambedkar’s Birhday April 14 Thursday
Good Friday April 15 Friday
Id-ul-Fitr May 03 Tuesday
Budha Purnima May 16 Monday
Summer Vacations May 29 to July 03
Muharram August 09 Tuesday
Raksha Bandhan/ St. Clare’s Day August 11 Thursday
Independence Day August 15 Monday
Janamashtami August 19 Friday
Gandhi Jayanti October 02 Sunday
St. Francis’s Day October 04 Tuesday
Dusshera October 05 Wednesday
Karva Chauth October 13 Thursday
Diwali October 24 Monday
Goverdhan Puja October 25 Tuesday
Autumn Break October 22 to October 30
School reopens October 31
Sri Guru Nanak’s B’day November 8 Tuesday
Christmas December 25 Sunday
Birthday of Sri Guru Gobind Singh Ji December 29 Thursday
Winter Break Dec 23, 2022 to Jan 04, 2023
School reopens Jan 05, 2023