List of the Holidays for the Year - 2020
Name of the Holiday Date Day
Birthday of Sri Guru Gobind Singh Ji January 02 Thursday
Republic Day Holiday January 27 Monday
Maha Shivratri February 21 Friday
Holi March 10 Tuesday
Ram Navmi April 02 Thursday
School Reopens
(New Academic Session 2020-21)
April 03 Friday
Mahavir Jayanti April 06 Monday
Good Friday April 10 Friday
Budh Purnima May 07 Thursday
Id-ul-Fitr May 25 Monday
Summer Vacations May 30 to July 8, 2020
School Reopens July 09 Thursday
Raksha Bandhan August 03 Monday
St. Clare's Day August 11 Tuesday
Janamashtmi August 12 Wednesday
Independence Day August 15 Saturday
Gandhi Jayanti October 02 Friday
St. Francis's Day October 04 Sunday
Dusshera October 25 Sunday
Id-E-Milad October 30 Friday
Karva Chauth November 04 Wednesday
Diwali November 14 Saturday
Autumn Break November 11 to November 18, 2020
School Reopens November 19 Thursday
S. Guru Teg Bahadur Martyrdom Day November 24 Tuesday
Sri Guru Nanak's B'day November 30 Monday
Christmas December 25 Friday
Winter Break December 21, 2020 to January 4, 2021
School Reopens January 05, 2021